Welcome to the
International Conference EEHE 2023
June 13-14, 2023 in Essen, Germany

Welcome to the
International Conference EEHE 2023
June 13-14, 2023 in Essen, Germany

The conference language is English

The permanent increase in electromobility, reinforced by successful market launches of highly electrified vehicles and the call for a significant reduction in global CO2 emissions resulting from the Paris climate summit, require a rethink of the entire automotive and supplier industry.

At the same time, new trends are developing through progressive digitalisation and the application of highly automated technologies, such as autonomous driving. Electromobility is developing beyond normal driving into a digital means of transport and requires new competences, alliances and concepts.

Conference language
is english

What does EEHE 2023 offer?

electric systems
in hybrid & electric vehicles

electronic systems
in hybrid & electric vehicles

electrical energy management
in hybrid & electric vehicles

The concepts for electric vehicles or electric cars, plug-in hybrids, full hybrids up to micro hybrids and vehicles with start-stop functionalities are on the one hand taking on more and more concrete forms, but on the other hand are confronted with ever higher demands in terms of costs and efficiency. Protagonists from research and science are facing up to the complex challenge and exchanging views on the important topics of the future together over two days at the EEHE – electrical + electronic systems in hybrid and electric vehicles, electrical energy management.

Who should take advantage of the conference?

The attractive agenda of the EEHE conference – electrical + electronic systems in hybrid and electric vehicles, electrical energy management – is aimed at experts, managers and scientists as well as students working on the electrification of vehicles. A must-attend event for manufacturers, suppliers, development partners and employees of universities and research institutions. Experts who deal with
  • architectures and components for electrification, on-board energy networks, on-board systems and components
  • electric charging with infrastructure
  • electrical energy management
  • low-voltage storage
  • battery management
  • power electronics
  • E/E systems in the field of motor vehicles and commercial vehicles

Feedback

[…] get up to date on the industry trends

[…] get up to date on the industry trends

Dipl.-Ing. (Univ.) Ottmar Sirch
BMW Group

Why should you definitely not miss the event?

The world has moved on – despite Corona, Lockdown, delivery problems, … – and a lot has changed, especially in the fields of electromobility, autonomous driving and digitalisation. In addition, rising energy costs and the effects of the war in Ukraine are forcing the entire vehicle industry to become even more sustainable and optimise energy consumption and conserve resources.

At the EEHE conference on June 13/14, 2023 in Essen, there will be the opportunity to discuss these topics and much more in a personal exchange on site and to get the latest technical information. An attractive agenda with many interesting lectures and an extremely exciting plenary discussion on “Hybrid quo vadis?” await all participants.

M.Sc. Juris Tlatlik
HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA

To what extent will future voltage levels (48V/400V/800V) play a role within vehicle technology and safety?

All three voltage levels have their specific raison d’être. 48V is a cost-effective solution to make vehicles with combustion engines more efficient and to enable new comfort high-performance consumers such as active roll stabilisation. 400V has established itself as the quasi-standard for the powertrain in electrically driven vehicles and the 800V is used where more performance is needed for charging or in the powertrain. The special thing about the EEHE is that all topics are addressed there in a bundle.

Continuing electrification demands ever new developments within high-voltage and fail-safe onboard networks. What topics will the focus be on in the future?

In the past, progressive electrification was driven by additional comfort consumers and reductions in emissions from combustion engines. With the step towards an electric powertrain, high-voltage systems became necessary in order to realise the higher outputs. Currently and in the future, the on-board network will be strongly influenced by new assistance systems and the ever-advancing automation of driving. Fail-safe on-board networks are thus becoming increasingly important. This topic is another focus of the EEHE.

new investigations topics … work relevant

Why should you definitely not miss the event?

We have put together an attractive agenda for the conference with cutting-edge presentations from vehicle manufacturers, suppliers and research institutions with the familiar two parallel sessions and will return to the excellently equipped conference venue at the HDT e.V. headquarters in Essen in 2023. There is the opportunity to discuss questions together interactively and to use the times between the sessions for networking.

Dr.-Ing. Carsten Hoff
CLAAS E-Systems GmbH

Small but high profile conference for keeping and extending automotive contacts

Markus Demmerle
Hyundai Motor Europe Technical Center GmbH

What current developments are important in relation to the event?

The next steps in power electronics (SIC – >GaN) especially for use in vehicle onboard chargers, but also in the area of drives (in electric vehicles) and associated increases in efficiency and reductions in installation space.

The further usable handling of the battery systems after the intended use (end of service life in the vehicle) – >the topic “Battery Second Life”.

Why should you definitely not miss the event?

Because you can keep up with the technical discussions with the experts on site and exchange ideas about future trends.

Small but high profile conference for keeping and extending automotive contacts

Herzlich willkommen zur
Internationalen Tagung EEHE 2023
13.-14. Juni 2023 in Essen

Herzlich willkommen zur
Internationalen Tagung EEHE 2023
13.-14. Juni 2023 in Essen

Tagungssprache ist englisch

Entscheidung + Auswahl der Einreichungen Ende 2022
Bestätigungen + Programmveröffentlichung in Januar 2023

Highlights der Tagung:

  • renommierte Keynote-Redner

  • 38 ausgewählte Vorträge mit starkem technischem Fokus + Referierende

  • Begleitende Poster-Ausstellung und Fach-Ausstellung

  • Plattform zum Austausch mit Akteuren + Teilnehmenden

Tagungssprache
ist englisch

Das starke Wachstum bei der Elektromobilität und die damit verbundene erfolgreiche Markteinführung hochelektrifizierter Fahrzeuge erfordert ein Umdenken der gesamten Automobil- und Zulieferer-Industrie. Gleichzeitig entwickeln sich durch eine fortschreitende Digitalisierung und Anwendung hochautomatisierter Technologien neue Trends, wie z. B. das autonome Fahren, auf welche ebenfalls die Bordnetzarchitekturen abgestimmt werden müssen.

Diese Entwicklung erfordert ein starkes Engagement von Unternehmen und Instituten bei allen beteiligten Komponenten: von den neuen Bordnetzstrukturen, über die Leistungselektronik, bis hin zur Batteriefertigung.

Elektrik & Elektronik in Hybrid- und Elektrofahrzeugen und elektrisches Energiemanagement: Was bietet EEHE 2023?

electric systems
in hybrid & electric vehicles

electronic systems
in hybrid & electric vehicles

electrical energy management
in hybrid & electric vehicles

Die Konzepte für Elektrofahrzeuge bzw. Elektroautos, Plug-In-Hybride, Vollhybride bis hin zu Mikrohybriden und Fahrzeugen mit Start-Stopp-Funktionalitäten nehmen einerseits immer konkretere Formen an, werden aber andererseits hinsichtlich Kosten und Effizienz mit immer höheren Anforderungen konfrontiert. Akteure aus Forschung und Wissenschaft stellen sich der komplexen Herausforderung und tauschen sich zu den wichtigen Zukunftsthemen gemeinsam an zwei Tagen auf der EEHE – electrical + electronic systems in hybrid and electric vehicles, electrical energy management – aus.

Wer sollte die Tagung für sich nutzen?

Das attraktive Programm der Tagung EEHE – electrical + electronic systems in hybrid and electric vehicles, electrical energy management – richtet sich an Experten, Führungskräfte und Wissenschaftler sowie Studierende, die an der Elektrifizierung von Fahrzeugen arbeiten. Eine Pflichtveranstaltung für Hersteller, Zulieferer, Entwicklungspartner sowie Mitarbeiter von Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen. Fachleute, die sich befassen mit
  • Architekturen und Komponenten für Elektrifizierung, Energiebordnetzen, Bordnetzsystemen und Komponenten
  • elektrischem Laden mit Infrastruktur
  • elektrischem Energiemanagement
  • Niedervolt-Speichern
  • Batteriemanagement
  • Leistungselektronik
  • E/E-Systeme im Bereich Kraftfahrzeuge und Nutzfahrzeuge

Feedback

[…] get up to date on the industry trends

[…] get up to date on the industry trends

Dipl.-Ing. (Univ.) Ottmar Sirch
BMW Group

Warum sollte man die Veranstaltung auf keinen Fall verpassen?

Die Welt hat sich weitergedreht – trotz Corona, Lockdown, Lieferschwierigkeiten, … – und gerade auf den Gebieten von Elektromobilität, Autonomem Fahren und Digitalisierung ist viel passiert. Zusätzlich steigende Energiekosten und dazu noch die Auswirkungen des Ukraine-Kriegs zwingen die gesamte Fahrzeugindustrie zu noch größerer Nachhaltigkeit und Optimierung des Energieverbrauchs und Schonung der Ressourcen.

Auf der EEHE-Tagung am 13./14. Juni 2023 in Essen bietet sich die Möglichkeit, diese Themen und vieles mehr im persönlichen Austausch vor Ort zu diskutieren und neueste technische Informationen zu bekommen. Ein attraktives Programm mit vielen interessanten Vorträgen und eine äußerst spannende Plenardiskussion zu „Hybrid quo vadis?“ warten auf alle Teilnehmer.

M.Sc. Juris Tlatlik
HELLA GmbH & Co. KGaA

Inwieweit spielen zukünftige Spannungslevel (48V/400V/800V) innerhalb der Fahrzeugtechnik und Sicherheit eine Rolle? 

Alle drei Spannungslevel haben ihre spezifische Daseinsberechtigung. 48V ist eine kostgünstige Lösung, um Fahrzeuge mit Verbrennungsmotoren effizienter zu machen und neue Komfort- Hochleistungsverbraucher wie z.B. die aktive Wankstabilisierung zu ermöglichen. 400V hat sich bei den elektrisch angetriebenen Fahrzeugen als Quasi- Standard für den Antriebsstrang etabliert und die 800V werden dort eingesetzt, wo mehr Performance beim Laden oder im Antriebsstrang benötigt wird. Das besondere an der EEHE ist, dass dort alle Themen gebündelt adressiert werden.

Die fortscheitende Elektrifizierung fordert immer neue Entwicklungen innerhalb Hochvolt- und ausfallsichere Bordnetze. Auf welchen Themen wird hier der Fokus in Zukunft liegen?

Die fortschreitende Elektrifizierung wurde in der Vergangenheit durch zusätzliche Komfortverbraucher und Reduktion der Emissionen von Verbrennungsmotoren getrieben. Mit dem Schritt zum elektrischen Antriebsstrang wurden Hochvolt- Spannungen notwendig, um die höheren Leistungen realisieren zu können. Aktuell und in Zukunft wird das Bordnetz stark geprägt durch neue Assistenzsysteme und der immer weiter voranschreitenden Automatisierung des Fahrens. Ausfallsichere Bordnetzte gewinnen dadurch immer mehr an Bedeutung. Dieses Thema bildet einen weiteren Schwerpunkt auf der EEHE.

new investigations topics … work relevant

Warum sollte man die Veranstaltung auf keinen Fall verpassen?

Für die Tagung haben wir ein attraktives Programm mit topaktuellen Vorträgen von Fahrzeugherstellern, Zulieferern und Forschungseinrichtungen mit den bekannten zwei parallelen Sessions zusammengestellt und kehren im Jahr 2023 an den hervorragend ausgestatten Tagungsort ins Stammhaus des HDT e.V. in Essen zurück. Dort bietet sich die Möglichkeit, gemeinsam interaktiv Fragen zu diskutieren und die Zeiten zwischen den Sessions zum Netzwerken zu nutzen.

Dr.-Ing. Carsten Hoff
CLAAS E-Systems GmbH

Small but high profile conference for keeping and extending automotive contacts

Markus Demmerle
Hyundai Motor Europe Technical Center GmbH

Welche aktuellen Entwicklungen sind wichtig in Bezug auf die Veranstaltung?

Die nächsten Schritte in der Leistungselektronik (SIC -> GaN) speziell für den Einsatz bei Fahrzeug Onboard Ladegeräten, aber auch im Bereich der Antriebe (im Elektrofahrzeug) und damit verbundenen Effizienzsteigerungen und Bauraumreduktionen.

Der weitere nutzbare Umgang mit den Batteriesystemen nach dem bestimmungsgemäßen Gebrauch (end of service life im Fahrzeug) -> das Thema „Battery Second Life“.

Warum sollte man die Veranstaltung auf keinen Fall verpassen?

Weil man mit den Experten vor Ort in den technischen Diskussionen auf der Höhe der Zeit ist und sich über zukünftige Trends austauschen kann.

Small but high profile conference for keeping and extending automotive contacts

EEHE auf einen Blick:

Die internationale Tagung EEHE am 13.-14. Juni 2023 bietet allen Interessierten die Möglichkeit ihr Wissen durch 38 fachspezifische Vorträge zu erweitern, neue Kontakte zu knüpfen und bestehende zu vertiefen. Eine begleitende Fach- und Poster-Ausstellung vervollständigen das Angebot der Tagung.

EEHE – DER Branchentreff für die Elektrifizierung von Fahrzeugen

Seit mehr als 15 Jahren ist die EEHE Tagung eine feste Größe und Treffpunkt für Fachleute aus den Bereichen Elektrifizierung von Fahrzeugen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette vom OEM über Tier-1 und Tier-2. Neben dem fachlichen und strategischen Wissensaustausch bietet Ihnen die EEHE zudem viel Raum für zielgerichtetes Networking.

Fundiertes Know-how

Unter der Leitung von Dipl.-Ing. Ottmar Sirch und Dr.-Ing. Carsten Hoff berät der wissenschaftliche Beirat über die Themen und Referierenden der aktuellen Agenda. Dem Auswahlprozess gehen viele intensive Gespräche und Diskussionen voraus. Auch Sie als Teilnehmender haben jederzeit die Möglichkeit, durch Fragen oder Anmerkungen an die Vortragenden sich aktiv in die Diskussionen mit einzubringen.